Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Allied-Gaming!

D&D

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Electron, Oct 9, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Electron

Electron Server Operator: TTT2 Server Operator

Credits:
    ¢92.00
    So @Comic and I are thinking about hosting D&D with people from [ag] once or twice a week.
    We are looking for 3-6 players (Even if more than 6 are interested you can still pm me). We will both be DMs as I am still learning, and he is rather experienced.

Things you need:
    • Dedication - You should show up every week.
    • Discord - Easy to use and just very simple.
    Other things:
    We will be voting on a day and time we meet (Comic and I live within the eastern stand timezone,) and if you have something coming up, as long as everyone is in agreement, we can change the scheduled occasionally. I.e, if your best friend has a wedding on the day we are supposed to play, we can change it up so you can do both. The campaign is planned to be 3-4 weeks, and if this goes down well, we can have a new campaign with either the same or new characters. Comment and add me if interested.

@Comic wrote this
    I'd like to say to anybody who has never played before it will be beginner friendly for you!
    We don't at all mind having to explain rules or walk you through things, as it's all part of the job.

And if you have never played before and think you won't like it, I can assure you it is truly a game for everyone.

Think about an open world game, such as Skyrim or Grand Theft Auto. People always talk about how you can do anything you want. A famous quote from Todd Howard, lead developer of the Fallout and Elder Scrolls series, is "You see that mountain? You can climb that"

However, game engines will always have limitations. You can't truthfully do anything you want. You can't spin a sword around, using the blade as a handle and the handle as a bludgeoning, (a technique known as half-swording).